Jump to main content

News & Events

Home » News » Archives

Archive for March 2010

  • Firefighters Stop Pershore Factory Blaze

    Monday 29 March 2010

    At 06:19Hrs on Sunday March 28 2010, Hereford & Worcester Fire and Rescue Service was called to reports of a factory fire at a unit in Racecourse Road, Pershore, Worcestershire.

    Read More »

  • EU FloodEx 2009 UK Evaluation Report Released

    Thursday 25 March 2010

    Many people across Herefordshire and Worcestershire have first-hand experience of the risks, disruption and economic cost that can be caused by flooding. 

    Read More »

  • Garage Fire Closes A38

    Sunday 21 March 2010

    At 17:14Hrs on Saturday March 20, 2010, Hereford & Worcester Fire and Rescue Service was called to reports of a garage fire, at Spa Cars next to a petrol station on the A38 just off the M42 junction 1, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire. 

    Read More »

  • RTC at Clows Top

    Friday 19 March 2010

    Tenbury firefighters attended a road traffic collision on the A456, Clows Top, Broom Bank, on Wednesday, March 17 at just after 8pm. 

    Read More »

  • Overturned HGV

    Friday 19 March 2010

    Firefighters from Kidderminster and Droitwich attended an incident outside Hagley Police Station, on Thursday, March 18.

    Read More »

  • Cow Rescued from River

    Friday 19 March 2010

    A cow was rescued from the River Teme on Thursday afternoon (March 18) after it became stuck in the water at just before 12.30pm.

    Read More »

  • Leominster Caravan Fire

    Thursday 18 March 2010

    A static caravan was completely destroyed after a fire took hold yesterday afternoon at Waterloo Lane, Orleton, Leominster.

    Read More »

  • Worcester Firefighters hosting Charity Car Wash

    Wednesday 17 March 2010

    Firefighters from Green Watch at Worcester Fire Station will be running a charity car wash this Saturday (March 20) to raise money for the Fire Fighters Charity as part of its National Car Wash.

    Read More »

  • UP IN SMOKE

    Wednesday 10 March 2010

    Hereford & Worcester Fire and Rescue Service Urges Smokers to ‘Put it Out, Right Out’ on No-smoking day 10 March

    Read More »

  • Shobden ‘Chemical’ Incident

    Monday 01 March 2010

    At 21:21hrs on Friday February 26, 2010, Hereford & Worcester Fire and Rescue Service was called to reports of an unknown powder sprayed through the letterbox of a domestic property in Shobden, Herefordshire. 

    Read More »

Page 1 of 2 - Next Page »